Copyright Information


Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site, the Dialect Atlas of Newfoundland and Labrador, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.

The audio content in the Dialect Atlas of Newfoundland and Labrador is the intellectual property of Memorial University and the original recordings' collectors: Margaret Bennett, Walter Brennan, George J. Casey, Sylvia Cook, Gerald Lawrence Cormier, Sr. Joyce Doyle, Victor DuPree, Fred Earle, Samuel Fiander, Bobbie Wilson Fillier, Gerard Gushue, Herbert Halpert, Elaine Marie Hann, Wanda Humber, Joan Kavanagh, Sr. Alicia Linehan, Leslie (Ayre) McGrath, Marilyn Marsh, Monica Morrison, Hilda Chaulk Murray, Aloysius O’Brien, Harold Paddock, Sheldon Posen, Zach Sacrey, Charlene Sheppard, Michael Taft, Patti Tramley, Wilf Wareham, John D. A. Widdowson, and Carmel Wyse © 2012. All rights reserved.

Contribute and Contact